Don Wheaton Family YMCA - YMCA of Northern Alberta
Don Wheaton Family YMCA (Central)

 


 


Download our Facility & Class Schedule (pdf)  -  January 5- March 1, 2015

Try the YMCA:  FREE Drop-in Group Fitness Master Classes - January 26 - 31, 2015

Level 1 & 2 (Active Older Adult/Senior) class schedule

Adult class schedule                  
                                               

Membership Inquiries:

General Inquiries: (780) 452-YMCA (9622)

Program Inquiries:

General Inquiries: (780) 452-YMCA (9622)

Steve Ridley, Centre Manager
P: (780) 969-8931
Email: sridley@edmonton.ymca.ca

Sandy Coull, Membership Director
P: (780) 969-8934
Email: scoull@edmonton.ymca.ca

Jackie Bradt, Business Administrator
P: (780) 969-8939
Email: jbradt@edmonton.ymca.ca

Joy Prete, Facility Attendant Supervisor
P: (780) 969-8934
Email: jprete@edmonton.ymca.ca

Donna Kennedy, Member Sales and Services Supervisor
P: (780) 969-8938

Email:
dkennedy@edmonton.ymca.ca

 

Kris Kushnerick, Program Director
P: (780) 969-8932          
Email: kkushnerick@edmonton.ymca.ca

                       
Deb Bosker, Adult, Fitness & Lifestyle Group Fitness Supervisor
P: (780) 969-8936
Email: dbosker@edmonton.ymca.ca
                       
Shandy Onishenko, Aquatics, Preschool, Child & Youth Supervisor
P: (780) 969-8944
Email
: sonishenko@edmonton.ymca.ca


Jason Gemmer, Adult, Fitness & Lifestyle Individual Conditioning Supervisor
P: (780) 969-8940
Email: jgemmer@edmonton.ymca.ca

Lorraine Gemmell, New Program Development Director
P: (780) 969-8946
Email: lgemmell@edmonton.ymca.ca
              
                       

Location and Facility Hours*


10211 102 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 0A5
Main Ph: (780) 452-9622
Fax:(780) 428-9622

Monday - Friday
5:30 am - 10:00 pm*

Saturday & Sunday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm*

Statutory Holidays
7:00 am - 4:00 pm*

*the pool & gym close 15 minutes before the facility closes.

                                   

 

Upcoming Events


YMCA Strong Kids Launcheon
Wednesday, February 18, 2015.

See all Events

@DonWheatonYMCA
 YMCAofNorthernAlberta

                                                

                       

                       

                                               

 

                  
Announcements
Announcements

Save the Date, February 18, 2015

YMCA Strong Kids Launcheon. More details coming soon.

Jan-Jun Program Guide Now Available!

Jan-Jun Aquatics Guide

Announcements
Don Wheaton Family YMCA Team
When first embarking on the path to a healthier lifestyle, know that our experienced staff will be there for support. We know the gym can sometimes be a confusing and intimidating place, which is why it’s so important that we make the YMCA experience as enjoyable and relaxed as possible. So whether you’re first starting out and need a hand learning how to use equipment or whether you’re an experienced gym-goer looking for suggestions on a new routine, YMCA staff will be there to help.

Centre Manager                                                        Steve Ridley
Program Director                                                      Kris Kushnerick         
Membership Director                                                Sandy Coull               
New Program Development Director                        Lorraine Gemmell     
AFL Group Fitness Supervisor                                 Deb Bosker                
AFL Individual Conditioning Supervisor                   Jason Gemmer           
Aquatics, Preschool, Child & Youth Supervisor       Shandy Onishenko    
Business Administrator                                            Jackie Bradt               
Facility Attendant Supervisor                                   Joy Prete    
Facility Operator                                                       Steve Jensen                 
Member Sales & Services Supervisor                     Donna Kennedy