Don Wheaton Family YMCA (Central)

 

  

The Don Wheaton Family YMCA is located in downtown Edmonton within walking distance of pathways, parks and our beautiful river valley.  The Don Wheaton Family YMCA has been a part of the downtown community since 2007.
           

Amenities Include:                              Download PDF Facility & Class Schedule

                                                                                  September 8 - October 26, 2014
25m, 5 lane swimming pool                               
Adjustable warm-water teach pool                        
Fitness and strength areas                                         
Fitness studio
Indoor running track           
Personal training services                                                        
Physiotherapy and massage services
Steam room and hot tub in Member Plus locker rooms 
Underground parking 

Membership Information             
           

Corporate Wellness

Registered companies qualify for the discounted group rate (10% off monthly rates)

No building fee, No contracts, No withdrawal fee

Company accounts can be used to purchase memberships and programs (and receive receipts)

To sign up or for full details speak to any of our Membership Sales & Services team

         
Contact:

Main Ph: (780) 452-9622                 
Fax: (780) 428-9522

Address: 10211 102 Avenue
                 Edmonton, AB T5J 0A5  

Facility Hours:
Monday - Friday; 5:30am - 10:00pm
Saturday - Sunday; 7:00am - 7:00pm
Statutory holidays; 7:00am - 4:00pm            

@DonWheatonYMCA

 YMCAofNorthernAlberta
Upcoming Events

YMCA Strong Kids Launcheon
Wednesday, February 18, 2015

See all Events

 

 

Announcements
Announcements


           

 

Cheer on FC Edmonton from the
YMCA Family Fun Zone!

 

        

Summer Programs Guide Now Available!

Meet our YMCA Fitness Trainer:
   
Kristi Foster            
   
Announcements
Don Wheaton Family YMCA Team
 The Don Wheaton Family YMCA team is headed-up by Centre Manager Steve Ridley


Program Director                                                      Kris Kushnerick          kkushnerick@edmonton.ymca.ca
Membership Director                                                Sandy Coull                scoull@edmonton.ymca.ca
New Program Development Director                        Lorraine Gemmell      lgemmell@edmonton.ymca.ca

AFL Group Fitness Supervisor                                 Deb Bosker                dbosker@edmonton.ymca.ca
AFL Individual Conditioning Supervisor                   Jason Gemmer           jgemmer@edmonton.ymca.ca
Aquatics, Preschool, Child & Youth Supervisor       Shandy Onishenko     sonishenko@edmonton.ymca.ca
Business Administrator                                            Jackie Bradt                jbradt@edmonton.ymca.ca
Facility Attendant Supervisor                                   Joy Prete                     jprete@edmonton.ymca.ca
Fitness Trainer                                                         Kristi Foster                 kfoster@edmonton.ymca.ca
Member Sales & Services Supervisor                     Donna Kennedy          dkennedy@edmonton.ymca.ca