Jamie Platz Family YMCA | West Edmonton



 NOW OPEN UNTIL MIDNIGHT! (Monday through Friday)
Aquatic Facilities still close at 10:15pm

k here for our Fall 2015 Facility, Program & Class Schedule (September 14th - December 20th)

Check in branch for the modified Intersession Fitness Class Schedule for August 29th - September 13th)

Membership Inquiries

General Inquiries: (780) 481-9622

Colleen Fox, 
Business Administrator
P: (780) 930-2316 Email: cfox@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Samantha Gosse, Membership Sales & Services Coordinator
P: (780) 930-2316 Email: sgosse@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Laura Stafford, Membership Sales & Services Coordinator  
P (780)930-2316 Email: lstafford@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Nancy Moore, Membership Director
P(780) 930-2312 Emailnmoore@northernalberta.ymca.ca     
Asim Chin, Centre Manager
P(780) 930-2324 Email: achin@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Program Inquiries

General Inquiries: (780) 481-9622

Mark McCormick,
Program Director
P: (780) 930-2303 Email:MMcCormick@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Taylor Goffinet, Aquatics Supervisor
P: (780) 930-2315 Email: tgoffinet@northernalberta.ymca.ca            
Brian Ferdinand,
Preschool, Child & Youth Supervisor
(780) 930-2302 Email: bferdinand@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Natasha Guindon, Adult, Fitness & Lifestyle Supervisor
(780) 930-2314 Email: nguindon@northernalberta.ymca.ca

Location and Facility Hours

7121-178 Street
Edmonton, AB T5T 5T9

Main Ph: (780) 481-9622 Fax: (780) 487-4038

Mon - Fri: 5:30 am - 12:00 am*
Sat, Sun & Statutory Holidays: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm*
*the pool closes at 10:15 pm on weekdays and at 8:45 pm on weekends & statutory holidays

Upcoming Events

Member Appreciation Luncheon
September 15th, 2015

See all Events


Jennifer McLean, Program Director 

Ph: (780) 930-2303 Email: jmclean@edmonton.ymca.ca

Jamie Platz YMCA Team

When first embarking on the path to a healthier lifestyle, know that our experienced staff will be there for support. We know the gym can sometimes be a confusing and intimidating place, which is why it’s so important that we make the YMCA experience as enjoyable and relaxed as possible. So whether you’re first starting out and need a hand learning how to use equipment or whether you’re an experienced gym-goer looking for suggestions on a new routine, YMCA staff will be there to help.

Centre Manager   Asim Chin
Program Director Mark McCormick
Membership Director Nancy Moore 
Adult, Fitness & Lifestyle Supervisor Natasha Guindon
Aquatics Supervisor Taylor Goffinet
Business Administrator Colleen Fox
Facility Attendant & Cleaning Supervisor Jonathan Deschenes
Facility Operator Paul Larsen
Membership Sales & Services Coordinator
Laura Stafford
Membership Sales & Services Coordinator Samantha Gosse
Preschool, Child & Youth Supervisor Brian Ferdinand