For flooding and recovery information from the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo, click here.
For the latest update on the YMCA of Northern Alberta’s response to COVID-19, please, click here. Because of the high volume of requests, we are unable to respond to phone inquiries at this time.


It is our great pleasure to announce the 2017 appointments to the YMCA Fellowship of Honour. This is the YMCA’s most prestigious award, recognizing outstanding service of the highest degree and significant impact on the YMCA movement. It is a tribute to both volunteers and staff who have excelled in their efforts to advance the YMCA mission locally, nationally and internationally.

The YMCA Fellowship of Honour Advisory Council met in March to review nominations, and in accordance with the Constitution of the Fellowship and the Board of Directors of YMCA Canada, the following people will be invested into the YMCA Fellowship of Honour by the Governor General of Canada, His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston at a ceremony in Ottawa on June 8:

Robert Chan-Kent
Patricia Pelton
Wayne Perkins
Michael Weil
YMCA of Greater Vancouver
YMCA Canada
YMCA of Calgary
YMCA Canada


Robert E. Lord
John H. MacDonald
Mary Mansworth
G. Donald Noble
Michael Novak
Franco Savoia
Helen K. Sinclair
Reinhart Weber
YMCA of Greater Toronto
YMCA of Central East Ontario
YMCA of Brockville and Area
YMCA-YWCA of National Capital Region
YMCAs of Quebec
YMCA of Northern Alberta
YMCA of Greater Toronto
YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka











For more information, please contact Peter Dinsdale, President and CEO, YMCA Canada.

Republished from: