Continuous swim lessons DO NOT RUN on certain holidays and program breaks. Check these schedules for Edmonton and Wood Buffalo to find out when scheduled swim lesson breaks occur.

EDMONTON

Winter Break Sunday, December 23, 2018–Sunday, January 6, 2019
Family Day Monday, February 18
Spring Break Monday, March 25–Friday, March 29
Easter Break Friday, April 19–Sunday, April 21
Victoria Day Monday, May 20
Summer Staff Training & Pool Shutdowns Monday, June 24–Monday, July 1
Civic Holiday Long Weekend Saturday, August 3–Monday, August 5
School Start Up & Labour Day Weekend Monday, August 26–Sunday, September 8
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14
Halloween Thursday, October 31
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11
Winter Break Monday, December 23, 2018–Sunday, January 5, 2020

WOOD BUFFALO

Winter Break Sunday, December 23, 2018–Sunday, January 6, 2019
Family Day Monday, February 18
Teachers Convention Monday, February 25–Saturday, March 2
Spring Break Monday, April 15–Thursday, April 18
Easter Break Friday, April 19–Sunday, April 21
Victoria Day Weekend Saturday, May 18–Monday, May 20
Summer Staff Training Monday, June 24–Sunday, July 7
Civic Holiday Long Weekend Saturday, August 3–Monday, August 5
Pool Shutdown Saturday, August 17–Sunday, September 1
School Start Up & Labour Day Weekend Monday, September 2–Sunday, September 8
Thanksgiving Saturday, October 12–Monday, October 14
Halloween Thursday, October 31
Remembrance Day Monday, November 11
Winter Break Monday, December 23, 2019–Sunday, January 5, 2020

Swim Absences

Can't make it to your lesson? Calling in for absences is no longer necessary. You will only be removed from Continuous Swim Lessons if you miss four (4) classes in a row, put your membership on hold, cancel, or if your membership expires (and is lapsed).